Life

I love IKEA…not really anymore

I am going through IKEA overload.  Since our apartment didn’t come with closets or a kitchen and we were on a budget, we headed to IKEA almost everyday for a week after arriving in Dusseldorf.  Christian knew exactly what to buy and helped me navigate through all the German signs.  The great thing about IKEA products is their instruction manuals are just pictures!  I can follow the picture steps!  Each day we picked up more pieces of PAX for the wardrobes and the kitchen pieces.  We got our workout in carrying up the boxes three flights of stairs.  I think my first meal in Dusseldorf was at IKEA and maybe my second and third meal as well. 

DSC_0005  DSC_0002   DSC_0014 

With the amount of clothes that I own and the few that Christian own, I am quite happy with how our IKEA closets turned out!  Christian had the great idea of creating a “walk-in” closet with the wardrobes.

DSC_0018  DSC_0019DSC_0020 DSC_0063  

 DSC_0016  DSC_0064

Leave a Reply

