Food

Crème Brulee :(

We had a ton of eggs in our refrigerator and I wanted to use them up.  After reading The Pioneer Woman’s post about Crème Brulee, I thought I could easily make that.  Even though we don’t have a kitchen torch, I thought I found a way to broil the brulee to get a crispy, sugary topping.  Maybe I didn’t follow the directions exactly, but I thought how could it go wrong?  All you have to do is mix up some eggs, milk and sugar. 

DSC00469 DSC00470 

Look at my pink baking dishes!  How could something go bad when you are baking in these?DSC00472 DSC00475

The ingredients didn’t quite firm up as expected.  Christian was kind enough to take a few bites.  I didn’t even want to try it!  We ended up throwing them in the trash (not the bowls, of course).DSC00476 DSC00477

Maybe I will try again in a couple months & follow the directions exactly!

2 thoughts on “Crème Brulee :(

  1. Britney and I made Chili last night! It turned out better than I thought it would. I went to the grocery store and bought a green bell pepper, 1 onion, tomatoe puree, two cans of chopped tomatoes, lean ground beef, 1 can of dark red kidney beans, and a few spices. It works out well because now I have lunch for the rest of the week. You should make Christian some chili!

Leave a Reply

