Life · Outdoor

Farming

I think I have mentioned this before but in the village that we live in, between every five houses are so is a plot of farmland.  The view from our balcony is of mostly farmland.  Right now is the best time, as everything is in full bloom…the flowers, vegetables & fruit.  When I bike around the neighborhood, it smells so good & makes me very hungry! 

This is the street that connects our village to the city center of Düsseldorf.  It is tree-lined and on either side flowers and vegetables are growing.  See all that lettuce!

DSC02516 DSC02517 DSC02074 

The farmers never get a break!  They are working everyday out in the fields.  I am pretty sure I have a “black thumb” instead of a “green thumb” when it comes to plants, so I am amazed by what is produced.

DSC02072 DSC02076 DSC02082 

What is left of the potted flowers.

DSC02083

This is the land right behind our apartment building & the farming tools that are parked beside our building.

DSC02520 DSC02523

We know a “farmer” in Denver, who every year has a thriving garden.  I miss his gifts of zucchini, rhubarb and tomatoes. 

Leave a Reply

