Food

Pumpkin Cake

Another pumpkin recipe!  This is one of my favorite bundt cakes & I try to make it every fall.  This recipe is from my high school principal.  I think it was posted in either the student newspaper or in a school cookbook.  My mom cut out the recipe has made it a few times & I photocopied the recipe so I could also make it. 

image

Add flour.

image 

Sugar.

image 

Baking Powder & Soda.

image 

Salt & Cinnamon.

image 

Oil.

image 

Eggs.

image 

Pumpkin (this is a U.S. import, as you can only get fresh pumpkin in Germany).

image 

Mix all the ingredients.  It doesn’t look too appetizing right now, but it will be soon!

image image 

Lastly, add chocolate chips.  I always add a little bit more than the recipe calls for, as I like the cake to be more chocolaty!

image 

Pour it all into the buttered & floured bundt pan & put in the oven.

image 

Let the cake cool for a bit until taking it out of the pan, which is always the trickiest part!

image 

Sprinkle some powder sugar over the top & it is ready to slice and eat.

image

Leave a Reply

