Food

It’s Nuts!

image

Peanut butter is not very popular in Germany.  They sell small containers of peanut butter for an outrageous price in the grocery store & it is in the international food section.  Although, they do sell Erdnuss Flippies/Locken, which are basically Cheetos but with peanut butter instead of cheese flavoring.  I do love those!

image

I love peanut butter.  I love peanut butter & chocolate combined.  I especially love the combination of peanut butter, chocolate & ice cream.  The ice cream selection is lacking here.  I tend to “have” to buy the expensive stuff like Haagen Dazs or Ben & Jerry’s, just because they have some of the flavors that I like (chocolate fudge brownie, chocolate, chocolate chip with caramel, cookie dough, etc.) but they never have ice cream with peanut butter.  Well, I should never say never.  At the grocery store this weekend, we were passing by the ice cream section and I just gasped & started pointing furiously at the ice cream shelf.  In the Ben & Jerry’s section among the cartons of Cookie Dough & Chocolate Fudge Brownie were cartons of Peanut Butter Cup!!!  I was so happy!  We promptly bought three cartons.

image

I went to the German Ben & Jerry’s website & on the front page, they introduce their new (new to Germany) flavor of Peanut Butter Cup, so I might see it in the grocery stores for now on.  Yay!! 

3 thoughts on “It’s Nuts!

Leave a Reply

