Food

Chili

I have only used the crockpot for one thing, shredded BBQ chicken.  I’ve made it countless times for parties throughout the last couple of years.  Perusing through some of my favorite blogs, I found this Slow Cooker Turkey Chili recipe from two peas & their pod.  I didn’t remember the last time I had chili & I definitely had never made it.  It was perfect for a Sunday evening meal. 

As I was pulling out all the ingredients, Christian asked how many people the recipe serves.  I didn’t even check, but it is 8-10!  For two or even four people, you could cut this recipe in half. 

image

In the morning, we chopped up the veggies (red & yellow pepper & onion).  Christian browned the meat (we used beef).

image image

Load everything into the crockpot. 

image image

Look how great it looks even before it has been simmering in the crockpot!

image

When we got home from church that evening, it was ready for us to eat! 

Leave a Reply

