Food

Muffins

Remember when I said I needed to bring a breakfast item to bible study?  Well, I brought the sweet rolls that I made on the wrong date, so I needed to bring something the following week.  I decided to make two types of muffins: Tuscan Lemon (recipe here) & Chocolate (recipe here).

All the ingredients for both muffins.

image

First, lemon muffins.

Combine all the dry ingredients: flour, sugar, baking powder, salt.

image image 

Combine the wet ingredients: water, olive oil, egg, ricotta cheese, lemon zest & lemon juice.  The picture doesn’t look very appetizing.

image image 

Mix the dry & wet ingredients together.

image 

Second, chocolate muffins.

Like the lemon muffins, combine all the dry ingredients: flour, sugar, baking powder, salt & cocoa powder.

image image 

Combine all the wet ingredients in another bowl: milk, canola oil & egg.  I might have spilled some of the cocoa powder in my wet ingredient bowl, hence the dark flecks in the picture.

image 

Mix the wet & dry ingredients together.  Add some chocolate chips (not in the recipe), but I wanted them a bit more chocolaty!

image 

Fill the muffin cups with the lemon & chocolate batters & bake in oven.

image

Ready to be taken to shared! 

image

Leave a Reply

