Food

Almond Ricotta Cookies

I was debating whether to call these “the best cookies ever” or maybe “the best almond ricotta cookies ever.”  I was so pleased how these easy cookies turned out that I cannot wait to bake them again.  They were so, so good!!!!  I was trying to use up a small portion of ricotta cheese & I came upon the Ricotta Cookie recipe.  It is a basic cookie recipe but with a small portion of ricotta cheese & then you could choose to add either vanilla, lemon or almond extract.  I chose almond extract and every time I ate one of these cookies, my taste buds were so happy for that little bit of almond flavoring.  The ricotta cheese made them extra moist as well.  You must try these cookies!!

Simple ingredients: flour, baking soda, salt, butter, sugar, egg, almond extract & ricotta cheese.

image

Cream the butter & ricotta cheese. 

image 

Add extract of your choice, but I would choose almond.  Also add sugar to creamed ingredients (no picture to show).

image 

Add egg.

image 

Mix in the dry ingredients (flour, baking soda & salt).

image 

I could just eat all this raw dough right now!!

image 

Scoop out on the cookie sheet & bake.

image 

These cookies will be gone in a day!

image

Leave a Reply

