Life

One Month Later

My mom wanted to send me a small envelope containing a few birthday items.  She went to the post office & mailed the package on March 12th.  She was told that the package should arrive in Germany in 7-12 days.  My birthday (two weeks later) comes & goes, no package has arrived.  One month later, on Friday, April 11th the envelope is delivered to our apartment!  There were no other date stamps on the package, so we couldn’t tell where the package might have been held up.  They must have put this package on a ship and sailed it to Europe!

It was a happy surprise when I did receive the package and the goodies!

image

I received a very funny/sarcastic card from my brother.  Should this be my new motto?

image image

Leave a Reply

