Life

Celebrate!

We had a fun weekend celebrating birthdays and Mother’s Day with my brother and mom in town.  We barely left our apartment but that is okay because the weather wasn’t very nice (rainy & windy). 

Birthday boys!

image image image 

I even got a few belated birthday gifts!

image 

Look what DVD Chris received…Frozen!  He saw it for the first time on the airplane over to Belgium & said how great it was.  I hadn’t seen it yet, so maybe the gift was also partly for me!  We watched it that afternoon & now I might be a little obsessed (along with the rest of the 6 year old girls in the US). 

image 

Funfetti cake & oreo ice cream cake.  We had an interesting number candle for the cake.  See if you can figure it out.  Hint: Chris & Christian are ten years apart.

image

On Sunday, we celebrated our mom with a few gifts.  Chris & I might not have showered & changed our of our pj’s until sometime after lunch.

image image 

My sewing skills are improving!  I made this ruffle apron for my mom.

image

Overall, such a fun weekend of celebrations!  We were sad when Chris had to take the train back to Brussels on Sunday night.  Luckily, we will all meet up in Belgium this weekend.

One thought on “Celebrate!

Leave a Reply

