Life

Happy Anniversary

Today, Christian & I are celebrating our first anniversary.  We were technically married on January 2, 2013 in a civil ceremony in Virginia.  My parents & Christian’s mom were there.  We did this because of the marriage rules in Germany. 

image image image

It was still important to us that we had a wedding ceremony in a church, so we then had our wedding in a Lutheran church in Düsseldorf a year & a day after our engagement. image image image image image

It was a whirlwind & I am glad that we have pictures to look back on.  The day goes so fast & you are just so happy. I don’t remember all the details.  All I know is that I am happy to be married to Christian & I am loving our life together!

Leave a Reply

