Life

Stretch it Out

You know how important fitness is to my family.  We all go to the gym almost daily.  Unfortunately, the last three weeks I haven’t been able to workout as usual.  We had a beautiful, sunny New Years Day, so I hopped on my bike and I followed Christopher on his run.  He was pretty good about getting a run in everyday while here, regardless of the weather.  My mom and Christian took a walk as well to take advantage of the sunshine.

Doesn’t this look familiar?  Chris running along the Rhein & me following on the bike.  This was our routine when the family was visiting before our wedding.

DSC08959

After the run, Christopher went through a bunch of stretches.  He started taking yoga classes again and was showing me some of those moves.

DSC08967 DSC08970 DSC08974.001

He is working on trying to be able to do a headstand.  He wanted me to try as well.  It doesn’t look like we are going to be close to mastering a headstand any time soon!

DSC08977 DSC08978

After a long time of stretching, we both did a couple rounds of jumping jacks, push-ups and squats.

DSC08980

The following day, I was sore just from those push-ups!  I am looking forward to getting back to my fitness routine at my new gym here in town.

Leave a Reply

