Food

Chocolate Mint Smoothie

We planted chocolate mint in our window planter box.  I wasn’t sure what to use the mint for.  I went to Pinterest and found two potentials: chocolate chip cookies with mint & a chocolate mint smoothie.  I went for the smoothie.  I combined a couple recipes to make my own version.

Ingredients: 1C Milk, 1 Banana, 1 Tbsp Cocoa Powder, handful Spinach, half a handful of Chocolate Mint Leaves

image

I always put the liquid (this time milk) in my blender first, then add the leaves.

image

Then the banana and cocoa.

image

The smoothie wasn’t cold enough, so I added ice.  If you use a frozen banana, you don’t need to add ice.

image

Instead of eating my usual package of Leibniz cookies, I had this really filling smoothie for dessert!

image

Leave a Reply

